2017 AYF Scholarship Recipients Announced

The Appaloosa Youth Foundation (AYF) accepts applications for scholarships on an annual basis. Each year applications are accepted from youth who meet the specified criteria for eight different scholarships. The AYF is pleased to announce this year’s recipients in the following scholarship categories:

The Territory Scholarship awards up to six scholarships, in the amount of $1000.00 each. Scholarships are awarded to graduating high school seniors who are current members of the Appaloosa Youth Association. The 2015 Territory Scholarship winners are as follows:

  • Territory I- Grant Duvall, Huron, SD
  • Territory III- Haley Hetze, Millador, WI
  • Territory IV- Grace Pierce, Cedar Park, TX
  • Territory VI- Jessica K. Reader, Bryan, OH

The Continuing Education Scholarship is awarded in the amount of $1000.00 to one college student who will be continuing their education in the fall as a first or second semester sophomore. This year’s Continuing Education Scholarship recipient is:

  • Katherine Maiville, Onondaga, MI

The Appaloosa Youth Association (AYA) and Appaloosa Youth Foundation (AYF) would like to thank all of this year’s applicants and congratulate this year’s scholarship recipients. To find out more about AYF Scholarships, qualifying criteria, and the application process visit www.appaloosayouth.com or contact the ApHC Youth Coordinator at [email protected]. The Appaloosa Youth Association (AYA) is the youth affiliate of the Appaloosa Horse Club. Officially approved in 1981, the AYA was the first youth program developed to complement an equine breed association.



cha logo
path international logo