Certified Horsemanship Association Radio Show and Webinar Topics for March

Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0

Join the Certified Horsemanship Association (CHA) on Tuesday, March 18 for our radio show with Horses in the Morning and again on March 28 for our webinar. Both of these can be listened to and viewed after they are live.

Tuesday, March 18 at 9 a.m. EST (radio show) Helping Gaited Horses to Stay in Their Gaits in the Arena and on the Trail

This Show is sponsored by North American Trail Ride Conference www.NATRC.org
The Certified Horsemanship Association Radio Show is on Horses in the Morning on the third Tuesday of each month at 9 a.m. Eastern Standard Time. Topics are based on training riders on how to have safe and effective communication with their horses. Click here to listen during the live show or afterwards - http://www.horsesinthemorning.com/player.htm
Guests: Julie Dillon and Diana Athey – see http://cha-ahse.org/store/pages/218/Horse_Radio_Network_Show.html for biographies on our two guests.

CHA March Webinar is just in time for tax season!

Friday March 28, 2014 "Nine Things the IRS Looks for in Your Horse Business"

Friday, 3/28 at 9 a.m. PST, 10 a.m. MST, 11 a.m. CST and Noon EST you can also register today and get the link to view and listen to the recorded webinar at a later date.

The horse industry has faced multiple challenges over the past few years and now, we’re seeing more of another potential threat to our industry. Like everyone else, the Internal Revenue Service is looking for money and due to the nature of the industry, horse activities are a prime target. When it comes to proving to the IRS that your equine activity is indeed a business and not just a hobby, certain things need to be taken into consideration and well documented. There are nine specific areas that need to be properly addressed to beat the “hobby” classification. This webinar will address those. Speaker Victoria Long is a CPA and accountant and an avid horsewoman and working cow dog owner. She is the Treasurer of the Colorado Horse Council.

To register for the Webinar (cost is $20) visit http://cha-ahse.org/store/categories/CHA_Webinars/ and to see past webinars go to http://cha-ahse.org/store/pages/219/CHA_Monthly_Webinars.html

The purpose of CHA is to promote excellence in safety and education for the benefit of the horse industry. CHA certifies instructors and trail guides, accredits equestrian facilities, publishes educational manuals, produces educational horsemanship DVDs and hosts regional and international conferences. For more information on the Certified Horsemanship Association, please visit www.CHA-ahse.org or call 859-259-3399. To find a certified horseback riding instructor or accredited equine facility near you visit www.CHAinstructors.com.