CHA Webinar on What You Need to Know about Liability, Contracts and Releases

Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0
Credit: Photos.com This 1.5-hour webinar will cover liabilities in the equine industry, state equine activity liability statutes, suggestions for avoiding liability, contracts and liability releases.

Credit: Photos.com This 1.5-hour webinar will cover liabilities in the equine industry, state equine activity liability statutes, suggestions for avoiding liability, contracts and liability releases.

The Certified Horsemanship Association (CHA) is putting on an Educational Monthly Webinar Series. In February the topic is "Risk Management--What You Need to Know about Liability, Contracts and Releases."

The webinar will be held on Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014, at 9 a.m. PST, 10 a.m. MST, 11 a.m. CST and Noon EST.

This 1.5-hour webinar will cover liabilities in the equine industry, state equine activity liability statutes, suggestions for avoiding liability, contracts and liability releases. Examples will be shown of effective and ineffective contract language. There will be a 15 minute Q & A session at the end.

The speaker is Julie Fershtman, who is a shareholder with the Michigan law firm Foster Swift (www.fosterswift.com). Her equine law practice is national in scope, and she handles a wide variety of disputes frequently encountered in the equine industry, including business conflicts, contract disputes, personal injury, sales disputes, partnership disputes, and many others. She also drafts contracts involving equine transactions with the goal of helping her clients avoid disputes. Her expertise includes business litigation and insurance law. She is listed in The Best Lawyers in America 2013 and 2014 and is a Fellow and officer of the American College of Equine Attorneys. A frequent writer, she wrote the books Equine Law & Horse Sense; MORE Equine Law & Horse Sense; and Litigating Animal Law Disputes: A Complete Guide for Lawyers (co-author). In addition, she has written more than 200 articles on equine law. Her speaking engagements span 28 states and include the CHA Annual Conference, American Horse Council Annual Convention, Equine Affaire, and the National Conference on Equine Law. You can buy's Julie's law books here.

Webinar cost is $20. To register Click Here.