HRTV to Present Exclusive U.S. Coverage of Gucci Paris Masters, Beginning Dec. 5

Avatar:
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0

HRTV, The Network for Horse Sports, is pleased to announce that it will offer live, streaming coverage, via HRTV.com, of the prestigious Gucci Paris Masters show jumping event, beginning on Friday, Dec. 5 and continuing through Sunday, Dec. 7.

Additionally, Sunday's Gucci Grand Prix will also air live on HRTV at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT.

HRTV is the exclusive U.S. outlet presenting the fifth edition of the acclaimed Gucci Paris Masters, and it will offer four compelling events during the three-day span.

The action will commence on Friday, Dec. 5, with the Longines Speed Challenge at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT, with the top finishers advancing to Sunday's Grand Prix.

On Saturday, Dec. 6, HRTV.com will live stream two events--the Battle of the Sexes Longines (2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT) and Charity Pro-Am, Style and Competition for Amade (4:15 p.m. ET/1:15 p.m. PT).

On the final day, Sunday, Dec. 7, the aforementioned Gucci Grand Prix, airing live on HRTV, in addition to HRTV.com, will garner the spotlight. The €350,000 Grand Prix is reserved for the top 40 horse-and-rider tandems, and defending champion, France's Kevin Staut, is expected to compete. A talented group of U.S. hopefuls--Kent Farrington, Lauren Hough, Laura Kraut, Georgina Bloomberg, and Lucy Davis--are also likely entrants in the field.

HRTV's streaming coverage of the Gucci Paris Masters underscores the network's commitment to providing its viewers with action from all three stops on the Masters Grand Slam Indoor circuit. It streamed the Longines L.A. Masters in late September, and is slated to provide viewers with access to the final stop, the Longines Hong Kong Masters, in February.

HRTV, The Network for Horse Sports, is a television-based multimedia network dedicated to equine sports. HRTV’s programming features horseracing from top U.S. and international racetracks, as well as a wide range of world-class English and Western horse competitions, news, original programming and award-winning documentaries covering the world of horse sports. The live stream of HRTV is available on a subscription basis to high-speed Internet users worldwide at www.hrtv.com. In the U.S., the HRTV television network is available via telco, cable and satellite in over 19 million homes.