Road to the Horse Fans Battle Cry

‘Expect the Unexpected’ is the battle cry of every Road to the Horse fan and Road to the Horse 2017 will answer the battle cry with speed, grace and beauty in a showdown of all drill team showdowns! The grand State of Georgia will send the Diamond D Cowgirls. These Georgia Peaches are well traveled seasoned veterans packed with horsepower and determination. They’ll give the much loved Young Guns 4H Drill Team who won the hearts of Road to the Horse fans in 2016 plus the Lone Star State of Texas best drillers Prime Time Express and Colorado’s own Norwegian Fjord Quadrille, a run for their money.

“Nothing could possibly suit my nature for the need for speed, stellar horsemanship, beautiful horses and cowgirls in charge, than a Drill Team Showdown of megawatt proportions” stated Road to the Horse Owner/Producer Tootie Bland. “If you think this is going to be your mama’s typical drill team showdown, you might want to think again!”

The Diamond D Cowgirl Drill Team

The beautiful, expert riders of the Diamond D Cowgirls perform a full schedule of professional rodeos throughout the southeastern states. As the winners of multiple state and regional drill team competition titles along with being the 2015 and 2016 SEMDTA National Drill Team Champions, spectators are guaranteed a thrilling, crowd pleasing extravaganza! Their fun loving, energetic personalities have crowds cheering for more. With flashy horses and costumes, these friendly, patriotic cowgirls entertain crowds with their spectacular, high speed, precision drill performance. Learn more at

The Young Guns 4H Drill Team

Forming in 1999 from a group of 14 kids, the Young Guns has touched the lives of more than 235 youth in Northern Kentucky. Recently named the 2016 4-H Kentucky State Champions, the Young Guns now hold 9 state titles, 6 reserve state titles, and 4 national titles! The Young Guns just keep rockin’ the horse world and was proud to perform at Road to the Horse 2016.

Meet Prime Time Express

Prime Time Express performs at exhibitions, rodeos and parades, and competes against other mounted drill teams from across the USA where they have won many state and national titles. Recently, at the 2016 National Competition, Prime Time Express won the 2016 Sports Quest Cup Ride of Champions.

The Starfire Farm Norwegian Fjord Quadrille

The Norwegian Fjord Quadrille is a collaborative of Fjord Horses and riders from Starfire Farm in Berthoud, Colorado; Gina DeSantis of Let’s Dance Dressage in Clearfield, Pennsylvania; Lisa Calder of Mindful Horsemanship in French Corral, California and other Fjord horses and their riders from the Midwest.

Learn more about the Road to the Horse 2017 entertainers here.

Road to the Horse 2017 Tickets on Sale Now

Barbara Cox, Sarah Winters Dawson and Rachelle Valentine have been announced as competitors at Road to the Horse 2017, they will be joined by a soon to be announced, fourth competitor. Road to the Horse 2017 will return to the Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington, KY, on March 23-26, 2017. Road to the Horse 2017 tickets are available online at or by calling 877-772-5425. Follow Road to the Horse on Facebook for the latest information

A vision of Steven and Tootie Bland, Road to the Horse was created with passion and perseverance. Steven and Tootie were believers in a message they wanted to share with the world. The message: create a relationship which is based on a foundation of trust with the horse, and everything else can be accomplished. Fans at Road to the Horse, follow the journey and witness an accumulation of a lifetime of passion and knowledge be put to the test as elite clinicians from around the world face off for the coveted World Championship of Colt Starting title. Fans witness partnerships develop before their very eyes, they witness the setbacks and witness the triumphs, as competitors build a relationship with an untouched 3-year-old American Quarter Horse which will then be put to the ultimate test, where only one can walk away with the World Championship of Colt Starting title.






Oops! We could not locate your form.