USHJA Announces Newly Elected Officers and Board of Directors Members

MIAMI, FL – DEC. 4, 2012 – The United States Hunter Jumper Association is pleased to announce the newly elected Officers and Directors named today, December 4, during the USHJA Annual Meeting in Miami, Florida.

Bill Moroney was re-elected as President. Other officers elected included: Mary Babick, Vice President of Hunter Discipline; David Distler, Vice President of Jumper Discipline; Larry Langer, Secretary; and Dianne Johnson, Treasurer.

A mandate under the new bylaws includes three At-Large Directors who bring expertise outside of the horse industry to the Board of Directors. These new members include: Debbie Bass, entrepreneur and professional membership management in the automotive industry; Susan Harding, MBA, profit and non-profit marketing and management, and Cheryl Rubenstein, MBA, finance and marketing.

Bob Bell, Britt McCormick, Skip Thornbury and Julie Winkel were also elected as At-Large Directors.

Hunter Working Group appointments to the Board include: Colleen McQuay; and Liza Boyd and Shelley Campf as the athlete representatives.

Jumper Working Group appointments to the Board included: Anne Kursinski; and Margie Engle and Candice King as the athlete representatives.

Lori Cramer and Streett Moore were appointed to the Board as Affiliate representatives.

Lynn Jayne was also appointed to the BOD as the current President of the USHJA Foundation.

The new BOD members were seated immediately following the election and will put forward their recommendations to the Proposed Rule Changes that will be considered by the United States Equestrian Federation Board of Directors at their Annual Meeting in January.

For complete coverage of the USHJA Annual Meeting look for the January issue of USHJA In Stride.



cha logo
path international logo